Estonian sambo association

Estonia
Address:
37, Sankt Peterburgskoje Shosse 15, 11411 Tallin, Estonia
Phone:
+372 504 933
Fax:
+372 63 81 078
Email:
estsambo@gmail.com
Site:
http://www.sambo.ee/
President Dmitri Samoshchuk +372 504 09 33
Secretary General Vladimir Klinkov
1st Vice-president Viktor Senin
Vice-president Alexandr Klepach

Sambo development started in Estonia in 1959. In the yearly 1960s a master of sambo Yury Saakian arrived in Tallinn. He initiated the establishment of children’s and youth sports school in sambo on the base of DVIGATEL sport club.

The disciples of Yury Saakian quickly achieved the great results in the USSR competitions. The pioneer in the USSR championship became Viktor Antonov (-58 kg), he won the silver medal in 1966. From 1966 to 1976 many Estonian athletes won medals and became the winners and prize-winners in the USSR championships among youth: A. Bolshakov, B. Masalitin, R. Ashyan, S. Vaiser, L. Chendrikson, E. Stambler, G. Karev, A. Klepach, V. Zhilkin, S. Fedorin. 

A disciple of Yury Saakian Dmitry Samoshtshuk won the first silver medal in the USSR championship in 1976. He became a two-time champion of the USSR and a winner of the first world cup in 1977.

In 1992 after the dissolution of the USSR the Estonian sambo association was registered once again. During these years athletes regularly took part in the European and world championships.

Since 2011 the Estonian competitors had been having the most successful period. They won 15 medals in the world and European championships youth, 10 medals juniors, 17 medals seniors. The most famous sambo athlete is the repeated prize-winner of the world and European championships Alexandre Fedorov (-74 kg) with 8 medals.  The repeated prize-winners of the world and European championships became the following athletes: D. Smoldarev (+100kg), 3 medals; A. Kuznetsova (+80 kg), 3 medals; A. Sopp (+80kg), 2 medals. A. Fedorin (-62 kg), R. Zubets (-62 kg) and I. Drovniashin (-82 kg).

Nowadays Estonian Sambo Association consists of 12 clubs with 14 licensed coaches. The association annually organises the Open championship of Estonia and takes part in the international games of martial arts of Estonia (EVSÜ). The European Union championship 2007 and the First European open championship among cadets (15-16 years) 2012 were successfully held in Estonia.

Champions and prize winners of Estonia 2017


European Championship 2017 in the Republic of Belarus

Bronze Medals:

Drovnjasin Ilia (82 kg)

Fomin Vadim (62 kg)

Ассоциация самбо Эстонии

Эстония
Адрес:
37, Sankt Peterburgskoje Shosse 15, 11411 Tallin, Estonia
Телефон:
+372 504 933
Факс:
+372 63 81 078
Электронная почта:
estsambo@gmail.com
Сайт:
http://www.sambo.ee/
Президент Дмитрий Самощук +372 504 09 33
Генеральный секретарь Владимир Клинков
1-й вице-президент Виктор Сенин
Вице-президент Александр Клепач

В 1959 году спортивный энтузиаст Владимир Махов собрал первую группу борцов, и именно с этого времени началось развитие самбо в Эстонии. В начале 60-х в Таллинн приехал первый настоящий мастер – Юрий Сергеевич Саакян. Он стал инициатором создания ДЮСШ по борьбе самбо в 1965 году на базе спортивного клуба «Двигатель».

Воспитанники Юрия Саакяна быстро добивались результатов на всесоюзных соревнованиях. Первопроходцем на молодёжном первенстве СССР стал Виктор Антонов, который в 1966 году стал серебряным призёром в весе до 58 кг. В период с 1966 по 1976  молодые самбисты Эстонии (А.Большаков, Б.Масалитин, Р.Ахьян, С.Вайсер, Л.Хендриксон, Е.Стамблер, Г.Карев, А.Клепач, В.Жилкин, С.Федорин) завоёвывали на юношеских и молодёжных первенствах СССР медали, становясь победителями и призёрами.

В 1976 году в Эстонию привезли первую серебряную медаль чемпионата СССР среди взрослых. Этого успеха добился воспитанник Ю. Саакяна Дмитрий Самощук, который в дальнейшем стал двукратным чемпионом СССР, победителем первого Кубка мира 1977 года.

В 1992 году после распада Союза была заново зарегистрирована Ассоциация самбо Эстонии. За эти годы эстонские самбисты регулярно участвовали в чемпионатах Европы и мира.

С 2001 года по настоящее время у самбистов Эстонии продолжается успешный период: завоеваны 15 медалей на юношеских первенствах мира и Европы, 10 медалей – на юниорских и 17 медалей – на взрослых чемпионатах. Самым титулованным самбистом является многократный призёр чемпионатов мира и Европы Александр Фёдоров (до 74 кг) – 8 медалей. Не раз призёрами мировых и европейских чемпионатов становились Денис Смолдарев (+100 кг) – 3 медали, А.Кузнецова (+80 кг) – 3 медали, Ангелика Сопп (+80 кг) – 2 медали. По одной медали получили Антон Федорин (до 62 кг), Руслан Зубец (до 62 кг) и Илья Дровняшин (до 82 кг).

Сегодня Ассоциация самбо Эстонии состоит из 12 клубов, в которых работают 14 аттестованных тренеров. Ассоциация ежегодно проводит открытый чемпионат Эстонии, участвует в международных играх единоборств Эстонии (EVSÜ). В Эстонии успешно проведены чемпионат Европейского Союза 2007 года и первое в истории открытое первенство Европы среди кадетов (15-16 лет) в 2012 году.

В новостях

20 сентября 2012 года
В первенстве Европы среди кадетов примут участие самбисты из 15 стран
14 августа 2012 года