British Sombo Federation

United Kingdom
Address:
Centre of Excellence, 127 East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 4BL, England
Phone:
00 44 1795 437124
Email:
ibfbcsa@gmail.com
Skype:
00 44 7846 193712
Site:
http://www.britishsombo.co.uk/
President/Chairman Martin Clarke
Secretary Keith Costa
Vice-president Colin Carrott

Martin Clarke established the British SOMBO Federation in 1986. This was done at the request of The British Amateur Wrestling Association. At the Inaugural meeting the statutes/constitution of the federation were approved and the Executive Committee was elected with the following members: President/Chairman Martin Clarke, secretary Alan Kontozi, treasurer Brenda Jones, members of the committee Valerie Clarke and Dave Boulding. The British SOMBO Federation has organised national and regional championships since 1986 and organised the European Championships 1989 and World Championships 1992 at Herne Bay Kent. They have participated in the European and World Championships. In 2014 helped organise the Presidents Cup and Commonwealth Championships in Dartford Kent.

In 1985 Martin Clarke headed the national team to participate in the tournament in the World Games of non-Olympic sport in London, where the team won gold, silver, 4 bronze medals. Alan Kontozi and Brenda Jones had got the qualification of international referees.  In 1990 the Sport Council of Great Britain recognised the federation as the single governing body of Sombo/Sambo in the country. After that Martin Clarke was elected as the FIAS treasurer. Martin has won a World Senior Silver, World Games Silver and World Masters Silver.

The British SOMBO Federation is a Federation of Associations 2014 membership included English Sambo Federation, Scottish Sambo Federation, Northern Ireland Sambo Federation, Welsh Wrestling Association, British CombatSombo Association, Sambo Union of Great Britain, RedStar Sambo, United Kingdom Sambo Association, Russian All Style Fighting, Federation of Russian Martial Arts. It holds its AGM every January as per their Constitution.

In news

September 02 2016
The Scots will support sambo athletes of the President’s Cup in Edinburgh
April 16 2014
July 09 2013
June 17 2013
On June, 30 British Sport and Combat Sambo Open will held in Bedford
March 05 2013
February 25 2013
International tournament All England Open will held in Great Britain on March
December 11 2012
President of British Sambo Federation started to post his own blog
November 27 2012
New Possibilities for Northern Ireland Sombo
November 13 2012
November 02 2012
British Sombo wrestler won World Juniors Kurash Bronze
October 29 2012
World Championship among masters as seen Martin Clarke, BSF President
September 17 2012
British sambo-wrestlers will take part in World Youth and Cadets Kurash Championship
August 16 2012
Great Britain Sombo team on World Championships in Minsk
June 01 2012
May 31 2012

Британская федерация самбо

Соединенное Королевство
Адрес:
Centre of Excellence, 127 East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 4BL, England
Телефон:
00 44 1795 437124
Электронная почта:
ibfbcsa@gmail.com
Skype:
00 44 7846 193712
Сайт:
http://www.britishsombo.co.uk/
Президент/председатель Мартин Кларк +44 0707 4200 150
Секретарь Кит Коста
Вице-президент Колин Кэррот

Федерация самбо Великобритании основана Мартином Кларком в 1986 году по предложению Британской любительской ассоциации борьбы. На заседании открытия федерации были утверждены устав, конституция и выбран исполнительный комитет в составе: президента Мартина Кларка, секретаря Алена Контоцци, казначея Бренды Джонс, членов комитета Валери Кларк и Дэйва Булдина. Федерация самбо Великобритании проводила национальные и региональные чемпионаты с 1986 года, проводила организацию в чемпионате Европы 1989 года и чемпионата мира 1992 года в Херн Бэй (Кенте). Федерация принимала участие в чемпионатах Европы и мира. В 2014 году Британская федерация самбо участвовала в организации  кубка Президента и чемпионате Британского Содружества, который состоялся в Дарфорде (Кент).

В 1985 году Мартин Кларк возглавлял национальную сборную для участия в турнире по самбо на Всемирных играх по неолимпийским видам спорта в Лондоне, где команда завоевала золотую, серебряную и 4 бронзовые медали. Алан Контоцци и Бренда Джонс были удостоены международной судейской квалификации. В 1990 году Спортивный совет Великобритании признал федерацию единственным руководящим органом вида спорта самбо в стране. Затем Мартин Кларк был избран казначеем ФИАС. В копилке его наград: серебряная медаль чемпионата мира, серебряная медаль Всемирных игр и серебряная медаль чемпионата мира среди ветеранов.  

В 2014 году в состав Федерации самбо Великобритании входят следующие ассоциации: Английская федерация самбо, Шотландская федерация самбо, Федерация самбо Северной Ирландии, Уэльская ассоциация борьбы,  Британская ассоциация боевого самбо, Союз самбо Великобритании, Ассоциация «РедСтар Самбо»,  Ассоциация самбо Соединенного Королевства, Российская ассоциация единоборств, Федерация российских боевых искусств. В январе Федерации самбо Великобритании ежегодно проводит генеральную ассамблею согласно конституции.

 

В новостях

2 сентября 2016 года
Шотландцы будут болеть за своих самбистов на Кубке Президента в Эдинбурге
29 сентября 2014 года
16 апреля 2014 года
9 июля 2013 года
5 марта 2013 года
Вместо Открытого чемпионата Англии в Ситтингбурне пройдет семинар для тренеров
25 февраля 2013 года
11 декабря 2012 года
Президент Британской федерации самбо завел свой блог в интернете
27 ноября 2012 года
13 ноября 2012 года
2 ноября 2012 года
Британский самбист завоевал бронзу первенства мира по борьбе кураш
29 октября 2012 года
Чемпионат мира среди мастеров глазами президента BSF Мартина Кларка
19 сентября 2012 года
17 сентября 2012 года
Британские самбисты выступят на мировом первенстве по борьбе кураш
16 августа 2012 года
10 августа 2012 года
Приглашение и программа открытого чемпионата «Red Star Sambo» в Дамфрисе
31 мая 2012 года